«Niche Pulses and Sugar Containerization 2020»

International conference

20 October 2020
Novorossiysk, Russia
We are pleased to announce the Conference Niche Pulses and Sugar Containerization to be held on October 20, 2020 in Novorossiysk, Russia (Hilton Garden Inn Novorossiysk).

The subject of grain crops containerization is not something new. Press releases of companies have been increasingly featuring successfully launched projects related to grain logistics in containers. Particular interest in this topic has developed amid record-breaking crop yields in Russia in the last few years. For a number of objective reasons it will not be possible to turn such transportation into mainstream, however some grains are characterized by very high containerization potential. It is beyond argument that the industry is yearning for flexible solutions which would secure reliable logistics for the growing agricultural export.

Of particular relevance is container transportation of so-called 'niche' export-sought crops: safflower, flax, oilseeds, mustard, chick-peas, millet, rye, brewing barley, buckwheat and oats. For example, Russia has reached 100% of brewing barley overproduction but cannot export the surplus due to logistics issues. Export shipments of sugar in containers are no less promising. Volumes of sugar export deliveries during the latest agrarian season came to 901.2 thousand tons as of April 19, which is 7 times more than quantities reached in the previous season. These indicators are record-setting for Russia. In particular, this was made possible as a result of implementing new logistics schemes, as it is above the strength of any Russian sugar manufacturer to dispatch this cargo by shiploads. Therefore, in this case container transportation offers the greatest promise. Sea container shipments through Novorossiysk have commenced since last November (to Turkey, Israel, the Balkans, Republic of South Africa). For the first time in its history, Russia has launched container export through St. Petersburg since February. Also for the first time Russia is commencing container export through Temryuk starting from April. Apart from that, Russia has become number one in export of yeast and pellet beet pulp, export of which can exceed 1.4 million tons in 2019/20. This also presents significant potential for containerization.

Topics of the Conference Niche Pulses and Sugar Containerization will include:

  • Grains and sugar production and trade analysis: outcomes of 2019/20 marketing year, outlook for 2020/21 marketing year.
  • Trends in Russia's container market
  • Grain crops container logistics: specific features and challenges. Successful case studies
  • Prospects of food oils export in tank containers and flexitanks
  • Measures of state support for exporters
  • Construction of export infrastructure in regions and ports

Agenda Conferences



TWD

Participants Conferences



TWD

Participation Terms



Registration fee for participation of one (1) delegate is

  • 500$ if paying till the 1st of September 2020

  • 600$ after the 1st of September 2020

/ The fee includes meals: 2 coffee-breaks, lunch and dinner in “Chateau Pinot” winery.
Hotel accommodation is not included. /

Place of holding


Hilton Garden Inn Novorossiysk

Hilton Garden Inn Novorossiysk is located in the heart of the city, 100 m from the Black Sea coast and offers views of the famous Cape of Love. The Museum Cruiser Mikhail Kutuzov is within a 15-minute walk by the city embankment, and Novorossiysk sea port is 1.2 mi away. Free WiFi is featured throughout the property.

Each air-conditioned room at this hotel offers a desk with an ergonomic chair, mini fridge and flat-screen TV with satellite channels.

Guests are welcome to dine at Garden Grill&Bar restaurant. An evening room service is also available.

Other facilities include wellness area with a gym. There is also a business center where guests can use computer, fax machine and photocopier. The hotel provides 750 square yards of event space as well.


Registration






Support

«Контейнеризация нишевых зернобобовых культур и сахара 2020»

Международная конфернеция

20 октября 2020
Новороссийск
Приглашаем принять участие в конференции «Контейнеризация нишевых зернобобовых культур и сахара», 20 октября 2020 года, Новороссийск, Россия (отель Hilton Garden Inn Novorossiysk).

Тема контейнеризации перевозок зерновых культур не нова. Все чаще в пресс-релизах компаний мы видим упоминания об успешном опыте запуска проектов по логистике зерна в контейнерах. Особо интерес к данной теме вырос на фоне рекордных урожаев зерновых в России в последние годы. По ряду объективных причин сделать данные перевозки массовыми не получится, но у определенных культур потенциал контейнеризации очень высок. И не вызывает сомнения тот факт, что отрасль нуждается в гибких решениях, которые гарантировали бы надежную логистику для растущего агроэкспорта.

Особенно актуальна транспортировка в контейнерах т.н. «нишевых» экспортно-востребованных культур: сафлора, льна, масличных, горчицы, нута, проса, ржи, пивоваренного ячменя, гречихи и овса. Например, Россия вышла на 100% перепроизводство пивоваренного ячменя, но не может экспортировать излишки из-за проблем с логистикой. Не менее перспективны экспортные отправки сахара в контейнерах. Объемы поставок сахара на экспорт за последний агросезон по состоянию на 19 апреля составили 901,2 тыс. т, что превышает уровень прошлого сезона в семь раз. Это рекордные для России показатели. Это стало возможным, в частности, в результате внедрения новых схем логистики, так как отправка судовыми партиями не по силам ни одному российскому производителю сахара. Поэтому в данном случае самыми перспективными являются контейнерные перевозки. С ноября прошлого года начались морские поставки контейнерами через Новороссийск (в Турцию, Израиль, Балканы, ЮАР). С февраля впервые в истории Россия начала контейнерный экспорт через Санкт-Петербург. А с апреля впервые в истории Россия начинает контейнерный экспорт через Темрюк. Кроме того, Россия стала №1 в мире по экспорту дрожжей и гранулированного свекловичного жома, экспорт которого в 2019/20 г. может превысить 1.4 млн.т. Это тоже серьёзный потенциал для контейнеризации.

Среди тем конференции «Контейнеризация нишевых зернобобовых культур и сахара»:

  • Анализ производства и торговли зерновыми и сахаром: итоги 2019/20 МГ, перспективы 2020/21 МГ.
  • Тенденции контейнерного рынка России.
  • Контейнерная логистика зерновых культур: её особенности и сложности. Примеры успешных кейсов.
  • Перспективы экспорта продовольственных масел в танк-контейнерах и флекситанках.
  • Меры государственной поддержки экспортеров.
  • Вопросы создания экспортной инфраструктуры в регионах и портах.


Приглашаем Вас принять участие в обсуждении заявленных тем!

Программа конференции



СКОРО!

Участники конференции



СПИСОК УТОЧНЯЕТСЯ

Условия участия



Регистрационный взнос для граждан России и стран СНГ составляет:

  • 25 500 рублей при оплате до 1 сентября 2020

  • 30 000 рублей после 1 сентября 2020

/В стоимость включено питание: 2 кофе-брейка, обед в отеле и ужин на винодельне «Шато Пино».
На второй день конференции планируется экскурсия на один из тыловых контейнерных терминалов и пикник в усадьбе «Семигоре» (с дегустацией топовых российских вин и дистиллятов). Более подробная информация – по запросу. /

Место проведения


Отель Hilton Garden Inn Новороссийск

Отель Hilton Garden Inn Новороссийск с видом на знаменитый мыс Любви расположен в самом центре города, в 100 м от побережья Черного моря, в 15 минутах ходьбы от музея «Круизный мир» и в 2 км от морского порта Новороссийска. На всей территории предоставляется бесплатный Wi-Fi.

В числе удобств номеров кондиционер, письменный стол с эргономичным стулом, мини-холодильник и телевизор с плоским экраном и спутниковыми каналами.

Гости могут поужинать в ресторане Garden Grill&Bar. По вечерам осуществляется доставка еды и напитков в номер.

Кроме того, в распоряжении гостей оздоровительный центр с тренажерным залом, бизнес-центр с компьютером, факсом и ксероксом, а также помещение для проведения мероприятий площадью 750 кв.м.

 


Регистрация





Партнеры и спонсоры