«Decarbonization of the Steel Industry: challenges for Russia 2021»

International conference

12 November 2021
Moscow, Russia
We invite you to take part in the I International Forum "Decarbonization of the Steel Industry: challenges for Russia".

Russia is a member of the Paris Agreement and one of the leaders of the world market. Last year, our country rose to the fourth place in the rating for steel production, overtaking the United States by the end of 2020. The export of steel products to the Russian Federation is 29.5 million tons.

The global trend towards industrial decarbonization has become a new challenge for steel producers. So far, metallurgy is one of the three largest producers of carbon dioxide in the world. The steel industry accounts for about 7% of the world's CO2 emissions. It is expected that by 2050, the growth of the world population and increasing urbanization will cause an increase in global demand for steel.

But already now the metallurgical industry is successfully looking for both production and financial opportunities to reduce the carbon footprint. The rapid introduction of innovative climate-neutral technologies lays the foundation for promising and high-paying jobs, Russia's technological leadership in the steel industry and minimizing environmental harm. In Russia it is necessary to develop a new long-term and sustainable strategy for the long-term modernization of the steel industry and in accordance with Russian and European climate aims. Investments should be provided and implemented in the required amount and supported by appropriate state subsidies and incentives.

During the "Decarbonization of the Steel Industry: challenges for Russia" conference participants will discuss problems related to production decarbonization, existing and promising technologies, plans of companies to reduce CO2 emissions and interact with the state in this direction. An important focus of the forum in Moscow will be on the practical aspects of the introduction of new technologies to reduce CO2 emissions and transition to carbon-free steel production.

Agenda Conferences



TWD

Participants Conferences



TWD

Participation Terms



PARTICIPATION FEE:

  • 1000 USD for registration and payment before 01.09.2021

  • 1150 USD for registration and payment before 01.10.2021

  • 1300 USD for registration and payment after 01.10.2021

/ DISCOUNTS: 10% for regular participants and 10% for 2 or more participants /

Place of holding


LOTTE HOTEL MOSCOW

The luxurious LOTTE HOTEL MOSCOW, located on Novinskiy Boulevard, in the very heart of Moscow, opened in September 2010. During this time, LOTTE HOTEL has earned numerous prestigious international awards and gained the recognition of travelers around the world.

The hotel offers guests 300 spacious rooms and suites, as well as the largest Royal Suite in Russia, the total аrеа of which encompasses 490 m². But beyond mere lodging, LOTTE HOTEL MOSCOW also features two splendid restaurants: OVO – contemporary Italian cuisine and MEGUmi – modern, cutting-edge Japanese cuisine

LOTTE HOTEL MOSCOW also boasts a Wedding & Event Bureau – Russia’s first and only luxury hotel event boutique, capable of accommodating banquets and business events of any size and format.

Additionally, the facilities include an innovative Executive Club Lounge, three levels of underground parking, and а state-of-the-art fitness club and pool. Lastly, the crown jewel of LOTTE HOTEL MOSCOW is its world-famous Mandara Spa, which combines ancient Balinese spa traditions with the latest achievements of the Elemis and Bellefontaine cosmetics lines.

Registration




   In accordance with the Federal law No. 152-FZ of 27.07.2006 "On Personal Data" I give my consent for my personal data processing on the terms and for the purposes specified in the personal data processing Consent

«Декарбонизация стальной индустрии: вызовы для России 2021»

Международная конференция

12 ноября 2021
Москва
Приглашаем принять участие в работе I международного форума «Декарбонизация стальной индустрии: вызовы для России».

Россия – участник Парижского соглашения и один из лидеров мирового рынка. В прошлом году наша страна поднялась на четвертую строчку в рейтинге по производству стали, обогнав по итогам 2020-го США. Экспорт стальной продукции в РФ составляет 29,5 млн т.

Глобальный тренд на декарбонизацию промышленности стал новым вызовом для производителей стали. Пока что металлургия входит в тройку крупнейших продуцентов углекислого газа в мире. На сталелитейную промышленность в мире приходится около 7% выбросов CO2. Ожидается, что к 2050 году рост мирового населения и растущая урбанизация вызовут рост мирового спроса на сталь.

Но уже сейчас металлургическая отрасль успешно ищет как производственные, так и финансовые возможности для сокращения углеродного следа. Быстрое внедрение инновационных климатически нейтральных технологий закладывает основу для перспективных и высокооплачиваемых рабочих мест, технологического лидерства России в сталелитейной промышленности и минимизации вреда для экологии. В России необходимо разработать новую, долгосрочную и устойчивую стратегию для перспективной модернизации сталелитейной промышленности и в соответствии с российскими и европейскими климатическими целями. Инвестиции должны быть предусмотрены и осуществлены в необходимом размере и поддержаны соответствующими государственными субсидиями и поощрениями.

В ходе конференции «Декарбонизация стальной индустрии: вызовы для России» участники обсудят проблемы, связанные с декарбонизацией производства, существующие и перспективные технологии, планы компаний по уменьшению выбросов СО2 и взаимодействие с государством в этом направлении. Важным акцентом форума в Москве станет ориентация на практические аспекты внедрения новых технологий для уменьшения выбросов СО2 и перехода на безуглеродное производство стали.

Участие в конференции предоставит уникальную возможность получить практическую информацию, выслушать мнения экспертов и ведущих аналитиков.

Ожидаемое число участников 200+

Программа конференции



СКОРО!

Участники конференции



СКОРО!

Условия участия



СТОИМОСТЬ УЧАСТИЯ:

  • 55 000 рублей при регистрации и оплате до 01.09.2021

  • 65 000 рублей при регистрации и оплате до 01.10.2021

  • 75 000 рублей при регистрации и оплате после 01.10.2021

/ СКИДКИ: 10% - от 2-х участников и более /

Место проведения


ЛОТТЕ ОТЕЛЬ МОСКВА

Роскошный пятизвездочный ЛОТТЕ ОТЕЛЬ МОСКВА, расположенный на пересечении Нового Арбата и Садового кольца, открылся в сентябре 2010 года. За годы присутствия на рынке отель завоевал множество престижных международных наград и заслужил признание путешественников со всего мира.

Отель предлагает гостям 300 просторных номеров и люксов, среди которых самый большой в России Королевский люкс площадью 490 кв. м, а также два великолепных ресторана: OVO – ресторан современной итальянской кухни, и MEGUmi – ресторан современной японской кухни.

К услугам гостей инновационный Клубный этаж, трехуровневая подземная парковка, а также современно оборудованный фитнес-центр и бассейн. Древние балийские спа-традиции в сочетании с новейшими достижениями косметических линий Elemis и Bellefontaine представлены всемирно известным Mandara Spa.

Контакты отеля

 

Регистрация




   Я даю свое согласие на обработку моих персональных данных, в соответствии с Федеральным законом от 27.07.2006 года №152-ФЗ «О персональных данных», на условиях и для целей, определённых в Согласии на обработку персональных данных.





Партнеры и спонсоры

СТАТЬ ПАРТНЕРОМ »