«Caspian Grain 2021»

International conference

28-29 October 2021
Baku, Azerbaijan
We invite you to take part in I international “CASPIAN GRAIN” conference which will be held on the 28-29 of October 2021, Baku, Azerbaijan, JW МАРРИОТТ ABSHERON BAKU hotel.

The Caspian Sea region is a home to major producers and consumers of cereals and oilseeds. Traditional exporters' export supplies are growing. Thus, in Russian ports, grain turnover increased 9 times in 10 years, and in 2020, the growth was 20%. The main cargo turnover through the port of Astrakhan (+52% in 2020). To advise the needs of exporters, in October 2020, the Russian Federation government decided to invest in the special economic zone in the port of Olya creation. The first stage involves the modernization of the existing berths. It is also planned to increase the capacity of the seaports of the Caspian basin by 1.5 million tons due to grain terminal construction in the port of Makhachkala. The project implementation period is December 2024.

Russia's neighbors are also developing transshipment facilities. In the Kazakh port of Kuryk it is planned to build a grain terminal with a capacity of 1 million tons by 2022. Azerbaijan Railways continue Astara cargo terminal construction, located near the Azerbaijan-Iran border, and it is planned to reach a capacity of up to one million tons per year. The Baku International Sea Trade Port also announced plans to build a grain terminal.

Another important news came at the beginning of this year. In March, the first train with grain and wheat bran left Russia for Turkey via the Baku-Tbilisi-Kars railway.

Infrastructure projects rely on international trade figures. Thus, in 2020, Azerbaijan imported 1.3 million tons of food wheat from Russia in the amount of $ 297 million (+21.9% compared to last year). Azerbaijan imported more than 98% of food wheat from Russia. A small amount was also imported from Kazakhstan. Russian wheat exports to Iran increased by 6.7% – from 1.15 to 1.22 million tons (last season, active deliveries to Iran began only at the end of 2019). Georgia increased the purchase of Russian corn by 13%. By the way, Russia accounts for 90% of wheat imports to this country.

Of course, there are also serious problems in the grain and oilseed market in the region: protective duties, restrictions related to COVID-19, problems with paying for imports from the Iranian side and so on. We will discuss these and other problems at the "CASPIAN GRAIN 2021" conference.

Also, among the topics of the conference are:

  • development of the North-South railway corridor and its impact on grain trade;
  • investment plans for the sea terminals construction in the Caspian Sea, what are the prospects?
  • prospects for Russian and Kazakh exports in the new season;
  • forecast of the climate change impact on the grain crop yield in the Caspian region;
  • the state of the Caspian Sea freight market.
The conference will be held from 10.00 to 17.00, after which there will be a Grain Gala Dinner – a national traditions gala dinner. On the next day of the forum, an interesting excursion program is planned with a visit to the Old City and picturesque ancient fortresses in the vicinity of Baku. Our day will end with a late lunch in a restaurant on the shore of the Caspian Sea, with a beautiful panoramic view of the sea. The cuisine is national, with excellent lamb, fresh vegetables and local wines. The second day will be completely devoted to conference delegates informal communication and acquaintance with Baku - the pearl of Azerbaijan.

Agenda Conferences



TWD

Participants Conferences



TWD

Participation Terms



  • 590 USD for registration and payment before 30.06.2021

  • 650 USD for registration and payment before 31.08.2021

  • 720 USD for registration and payment before 31.09.2021

  • 790 USD for registration and payment after 01.10.2021

/ DISCOUNTS: 5% for regular participants and 10% for 2 or more participants /

Place of holding


JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Discover 5-star service at JW Marriott Absheron Baku. Ideally located in the city center, our elegant hotel is the premier choice for both business travelers and those visiting Azerbaijan for vacation. Explore Port Baku Mall, Fountain Square, Shirvanshakh Palace and the Central Botanical Garden, all nearby. Within our sophisticated hotel, you'll enjoy rooms and suites with views of Baku's skyline or the Caspian Sea and upscale amenities. Upgrade to the Ambassador Suite or an Executive Studio for special amenities and lounge access. Treat yourself to our lavish spa, visit our gym and indoor pool and indulge in delicious cuisine and drinks in our hotel's restaurants and lounges. If you are planning an event, you'll value our cutting-edge audio-visual technology, much-lauded catering and sophisticated venues, including the Sharg Zali ballroom, the largest hotel ballroom in Baku. No matter what brings you to our hotel, we look forward to making your stay in Baku, Azerbaijan, remarkable.

Registration




   In accordance with the Federal law No. 152-FZ of 27.07.2006 "On Personal Data" I give my consent for my personal data processing on the terms and for the purposes specified in the personal data processing Consent

«Caspian Grain 2021»

Международная конференция

28-29 октября 2021
Баку, Азербайджан
Приглашаем принять участие в работе I международной конференции «CASPIAN GRAIN», 28-29 октября 2021, Баку, Азербайджан, отель JW МАРРИОТТ АБШЕРОН БАКУ.

В регионе Каспийского моря сосредоточены крупные производители и потребители зерновых и масличных. У традиционных экспортеров растут экспортные поставки. Так в российских портах грузооборот зерна вырос в 9 раз за 10 лет, а в 2020 году рост составил 20%. Основной грузооборот через порт Астрахань (+52% в 2020 году). Чтобы советовать запросам экспортеров, в октябре 2020 года Правительством РФ было принято решение об инвестировании в создание особой экономической зоны в порту Оля. Первый этап предполагает модернизацию существующих причалов. Также планируется увеличение мощностей морских портов Каспийского бассейна на 1,5 млн. т за счет строительства зернового терминала в порту Махачкала. Срок реализации проекта – декабрь 2024 года.

Развивают перевалочные мощности и соседи России. В казахском порту Курык планируется строительство зернового терминала мощностью 1 млн т к 2022 году. ЗАО «Азербайджанские железные дороги» продолжает строительство грузового терминала Астара, расположенного вблизи азербайджано-иранской границы, планируется выход на пропускную способность до одного миллиона тонн в год. Бакинский международный морской торговый порт также заявил о планах строительства зернового терминала.

Еще одна важная новость пришла в начале текущего года. В марте ушел первый состав с зерном и пшеничными отрубями из России в Турцию по железной дороге Баку-Тбилиси-Карс (БТК).

Инфраструктурные проекты опираются на цифры международной торговли. Так, в 2020 году Азербайджаном из России было импортировано 1,3 миллиона тонн продовольственной пшеницы на сумму 297 миллионов долларов (+21,9% к прошлом году). Азербайджан импортировал более 98% продовольственной пшеницы из России. Небольшое количество также было ввезено из Казахстана. Экспорт российской пшеницы в Иран вырос на 6,7% – с 1,15 до 1,22 млн т. (в прошлом сезоне активные поставки в Иран начались только в конце 2019 года). Грузия на 13% увеличила закупку российской кукурузы. Кстати, на долю России приходится 90% от импорта пшеницы в эту страну.

Конечно, имеются и серьёзные проблемы на зерновом и масличном рынке в регионе: заградительные пошлины, ограничения связанные с COVID-19, проблемы с оплатой импорта у иранской стороны и т.д. Эти и другие проблемы мы обсудим на конференции «CASPIAN GRAIN 2021».

Также среди тем конференции:

  • развитие железнодорожного коридора Север-Юг и его влияние на торговли зерновыми;
  • инвестиционные планы строительства морских терминалов на Каспии, какие перспективы?
  • перспективы российского и казахстанского экспорта в новом сезоне;
  • прогноз влияния изменения климата на урожай зерновых культур в Прикаспийском регионе;
  • состояние фрахтового рынка на Каспии.
Конференция пройдет с 10.00 до 17.00, после чего состоится Grain Gala Dinner – тожественный ужин в национальных традициях. На следующий день форума предусмотрена насыщенная экскурсионная программа с посещением Старого города и живописных древних крепостей в окрестностях Баку. Завершит наш день поздний обед в ресторане, на берегу Каспия, с прекрасным панорамным видом на море. Кухня — национальная, с отменной бараниной, свежими овощами и местными винами. Второй день будет полностью посвящен неформальному общению делегатов конференции и знакомству с Баку - жемчужиной Азербайджана.

Программа конференции



СКОРО!

Участники конференции



СПИСОК УТОЧНЯЕТСЯ

Условия участия



Стоимость участия для делегатов из стран СНГ, Грузии и Украины:

  • 36000 рублей \ 520$ при регистрации и оплате до 30.06.2021

  • 40000 рублей \ 580$ при регистрации и оплате до 31.08.2021

  • 44000 рублей \ 650$ при регистрации и оплате до 31.09.2021

  • 48000 рублей \ 720$ при регистрации и оплате после 01.10.2021

/ СКИДКИ: 5% постоянным участника и 10% - от 2-х участников и более /

Место проведения


Отель JW МАРРИОТТ АБШЕРОН БАКУ

Роскошный 5-звездочный отель JW МАРРИОТТ АБШЕРОН БАКУ обязательно придет вам по вкусу. Отель расположен в центре Баку, недалеко от торгового центра Port Baku Mall, Площади Фонтанов, старого города "Ичери Шехер" и приморской набережной Бакинского бульвара. Из просторных номеров и люксов открываются захватывающие виды на панораму Баку и Каспийское море. В отеле расположен один из лучших ресторанов города — Fireworks с блюдами на гриле.

При отеле JW Marriott Absheron Baku работает сауна и круглосуточный тренажерный зал. В числе удобств великолепный крытый бассейн с панорамным видом на Каспийское море.

До центрального городского вокзала Баку — всего 7 минут ходьбы. Международный аэропорт Баку находится в 25 минутах езды.

Контакты отеля

  • Тел.: +994 12 499 88 88
  • Адрес отеля: Площадь Азадлыг, 674, Баку, Азербайджан

 


Регистрация




   Я даю свое согласие на обработку моих персональных данных, в соответствии с Федеральным законом от 27.07.2006 года №152-ФЗ «О персональных данных», на условиях и для целей, определённых в Согласии на обработку персональных данных.





Партнеры и спонсоры

СТАТЬ ПАРТНЕРОМ »