«Caspian & Central Asia Grain Forum 2022»

International conference

25-27 October 2022
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
We invite you to take part in “Caspian & Central Asia Grain Forum” which will be held on 25-27 of October 2022 in Uzbekistan capital – Tashkent.

Business program of the forum will be concentrated on Russia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Iran grain and oil market. These countries have long-standing stable ties in the field of flour, grain, and oils trade and in many respects significantly depend on the situation in the food markets of their neighbors. One of the grain market problems in the region are export restrictions imposed in Russia and Kazakhstan, as well as sanctions against the Russian Federation. Another serious problem may be the climatic and demographic changes in the countries of Central Asia. The increase in the birth rate in Uzbekistan and Tajikistan will contribute to further increase in cereals and oilseeds imports demand. According to forecasts Tajikistan will increase wheat imports from 1.1 million tons in 2021 to 1.4 million tons in 2024. Only in January-May 2022, Uzbekistan increased the purchase of wheat and flour by more than 30% compared to the same period last year. At the same time Kazakhstan accounts for about 90% of grain imports in Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. But this country judging by the FAO data has practically no serious opportunities to increase export supplies. There is also a very realistic negative scenario with an aggravation of water scarcity in Kazakhstan and a decrease in wheat yield by almost 40% by 2030. In this case, wheat production in Kazakhstan may fall to about 8 million tons which will increase the country's dependence on imports.

We will discuss these and other issues at the first international event – Caspian & Central Asia Grain Forum.

Also among the discussion topics:

  • export potential of Russia, Ukraine and Kazakhstan in the current agricultural year and in the near future;
  • diversification of grain and oilseed imports in the South Caucasus and Central Asia: are there any successes?
  • problems of exporting Russian grain through Kazakhstan;
  • logistics routes and the state of the infrastructure of the countries of the region, new routes and containerization of shipments;
  • bulk carrier fleet freight market in the Caspian and Black Sea;
  • the flour market in Central Asia: trade trends and prospects for the industry development.

Forum Program

On the first day, 25th of October, an evening welcome buffet will be held, where participants will be able to get acquainted and discuss plans for the days of the Forum.

The next day, 26th of October, the conference will be held where we will discuss the most actual problems of cereals and oilseeds trade. After the conference the participants will have a Grain Gala Dinner with legendary dishes of Uzbek cuisine.

The final day of the forum, 27th of October, will be entirely devoted to informal communication of delegates. On this day we will take a walking and bus tour around Tashkent. You will see the wide avenues and squares of the New City, the Tashkent City quarter under construction and the medieval Old Town. At the end of the trip, we will visit a unique local winery where we will get acquainted with the best samples of modern Uzbek winemaking. Grain BBQ Party with fragrant dishes of local cuisine is also waiting for the participants there.

Agenda Conferences



TWD

Participants Conferences



TWD

Participation Terms



Registration fee for participation in the first two days of the Forum:

  • 55,000 rubles if payment before the 21st of August

  • 60,000 rubles if payment before the 18th of September

  • 65,000 rubles if payment after the 19th of September

Surcharge for participation in the third (excursion) day of the forum: 15,000 rubles. Available only for participants of the main program of the forum.

* The number of places is limited.

Place of holding



INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT

International Hotel Tashkent is located close to the center, but away from traffic. This makes it easy to reach main city attractions on foot.

In a room, there is everything you need for a stay: AC, TV, hair dryer and mini-bar. Benefit from a hotel massage services, a sauna, a gym and an indoor pool.

Along with buffet-style breakfast, we make freshly brewed coffee and omelette with additions of your choice.

If you travel around Tashkent by metro, there is a metro station Bodomzor right in front of the hotel. If you drive yourself, park a car by the hotel free of charge.

UzExpocentre and International Business Center are 10-minutes away from the hotel. Take a 20-minutes ride to the railway station if you depart from there. If you arrive at Tashkent International Airport, you can get to the hotel by taking a transfer — you can book on the website.



 

INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT

Registration




   In accordance with the Federal law No. 152-FZ of 27.07.2006 "On Personal Data" I give my consent for my personal data processing on the terms and for the purposes specified in the personal data processing Consent

Caspian & Central Asia Grain Forum 2022

Международная конференция

25 - 27 октября 2022
Ташкент, Узбекистан
Приглашаем Вас принять участие в работе «Caspian & Central Asia Grain Forum», который состоится 25 - 27 октября 2022 в столице Узбекистана – городе Ташкент.

Деловая программа форума будет сконцентрирована на рынке зерновых и масличных России, Казахстана, Узбекистана, Киргизии, Таджикистана, Туркменистана, Азербайджана, Грузии и Ирана. Эти страны имеют давние устойчивые связи в области торговли мукой, зерновыми, маслами и во многом существенно зависят от ситуации на рынках продовольствия у своих соседей. Одна из проблем зернового рынка региона – ограничения на экспорт, введённые в России и Казахстане, а также санкции в отношении Российской Федерации. Ещё одной серьёзной проблемой могут стать климатические и демографические изменения странах Средней Азии. Рост рождаемости в Узбекистане и Таджикистане будет способствовать дальнейшему росту спроса на импорт зерновых и масличных. Так, Таджикистан, согласно прогнозам, увеличит импорт пшеницы с 1,1 млн тонн в 2021 году до 1,4 млн тонн в 2024 году. Узбекистан только в январе-мае 2022 года увеличил закуп пшеницы и муки по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года более чем на 30%. При этом около 90% импорта зерновых в Таджикистане и Узбекистане приходится на Казахстан. Но у этой страны, судя по данным ФАО, серьёзных возможностей для увеличения экспортных поставок практически нет. Существует и вполне реалистичный негативный сценарий с обострением дефицита воды в Казахстане и снижением урожайности пшеницы почти на 40 % уже к 2030 году. В таком случае производство пшеницы в Казахстане может упасть примерно до 8 млн. тонн, что увеличит зависимость этой страны от импорта.

Эти и другие вопросы мы обсудим на первом международном событии – Caspian & Central Asia Grain Forum.

Также среди тем для обсуждения:

  • потенциал экспорта России, Украины и Казахстана в текущем с.х. году и на ближайшую перспективу;
  • диверсификация импорта зерновых и масличных в Южном Кавказе и Центральной Азии: есть ли успехи?
  • проблемы экспорта российского зерна через Казахстан;
  • логистические маршруты и состояние инфраструктуры стран региона, новые маршруты и контейнеризация отгрузок;
  • фрахтовый рынок балкерного флота на Каспии и Чёрном море;
  • рынок муки в Центральной Азии: тенденции торговли и перспективы развития отрасли.

Программа Форума

В первый день, 25 октября, состоится вечерний приветственный фуршет, на котором участники смогут познакомиться и обсудить планы на дни Форума.

На следующий день, 26 октября, состоится конференция, где мы обсудим самые актуальные проблемы торговли зерновыми и масличными культурами. После конференции участников ждёт гала-ужин Grain Gala Dinner с легендарными блюдами узбекской кухни.

Заключительный день форума, 27 октября, будет полностью посвящён неформальному общению делегатов. В этот день мы совершим пешеходно-автобусную прогулку по Ташкенту. Вы увидите широкие проспекты и площади Нового города, строящийся квартал Ташкент-Сити и средневековый Старый город. В конце поездки мы посетим уникальную местную винодельню, где познакомимся с лучшими образцами современного узбекского виноделия. Там же участников ждёт Grain BBQ Party с ароматными блюдами местной кухни.

Программа конференции



СКОРО!

Участники конференции

СКОРО!



Условия участия (за 1 делегата)



Регистрационный взнос за участие в работе первых двух дней Форума:

  • 55 000 рублей при оплате до 21 августа 2022

  • 60 000 рублей при оплате до 18 сентября 2022

  • 65 000 рублей при оплате после 19 сентября 2022

Стоимость участия во 2й части Форума (27 октября, экскурсионный день)*:

  • При регистрации 1 участника и оплате до 10.10.2022 – 20 000 рублей
  • При регистрации 2х и более участников и оплате до 10.10.2022 – 15 000 рублей
* Доступно только для участников основной программы форума.

Скидки:

  • при участии 3-х и более представителей от одной компании – 10%

Место проведения



INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT
(Ташкент)

International Hotel Tashkent расположен в парковой зоне близко к центру, поэтому в отеле не шумно, а до достопримечательностей можно добраться пешком.

В просторных номерах вы найдете всё для комфортного отдыха: кондиционер, телевизор, сейф, фен и мини-бар. Воспользуйтесь услугами массажа, сауной, тренажерным залом и крытым бассейном.

На завтрак, кроме шведского стола, предлагаем свежий кофе, готовим омлет и добавляем, что вы захотите.

Если вы передвигаетесь по городу на метро, то легко найдете станцию Bodomzor напротив здания отеля. Для личного транспорта, предлагаем бесплатную парковку на территории.

Отель International в 10-ти минутах от выставочного центра и международного бизнес-центра Ташкента. Поездка до железнодорожного вокзала от отеля International занимает 20 минут. Если рейс прибывает в Международный аэропорт Ташкента, добраться до отеля можно на трансфере — забронируйте его на сайте.



 

INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TASHKENT

Регистрация




   Я даю свое согласие на обработку моих персональных данных, в соответствии с Федеральным законом от 27.07.2006 года №152-ФЗ «О персональных данных», на условиях и для целей, определённых в Согласии на обработку персональных данных.





Партнеры и спонсоры

СТАТЬ ПАРТНЕРОМ »