«Bulk Terminal 2020»

International conference

19 October 2020
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Good day!

We invite you to take part in “Bulk Terminal” conference which will be held on the 19th of October in Saint-Petersburg, “Saint-Petersburg” hotel.


Ports are key point in long logistics chain which brings Russian exporters to the world market. They are playing the key role in coal and mineral fertilizers transshipment. According to experts the coal demand will grow in the nearest future. The reason of this is due to the expected production decline in the United States and Colombia as well as an increase in demand for low-cost coal generation in Africa, the middle East and the Asia-Pacific region. Russian exports will also grow accordingly.

In 2019 Russia plans to produce 440 million tons of coal, about 210 will be exported. At the same time, exports only through the ports of the Far East are planned to increase by a third soon. These plans will not be possible without significant modernization of existing and construction of new sea terminals.

The development of mineral fertilizer production and the construction of new terminal facilities will become one of the drivers of growth in sales of Russian non-raw materials abroad. Increasing export volumes to $250 billion by 2024 will be one of the key tasks of the new Russian government. The chemical industry will play a significant role, according to the Russian Ministry of Industry and Trade its contribution to the target figure may be at least $15 billion.

During the conference we will discuss next issues:

  • Russian export prospects and development projects for specialized terminals.
  • Environmental aspects of operation and design of bulk terminals.
  • New technologies and transshipment equipment.
  • Protection and repair of hydraulic structures.

Agenda Conferences



TWD

Participants Conferences



TWD

Participation Terms



Registration fee for participation of one (1) delegate is

500$ if paying till the 1st of October 2020

600$ after the 1st of October 2020

/ The fee includes meals: 2 coffee-breaks, lunch and dinner. /
Hotel accommodation is not included.

Place of holding


Saint Petersburg Hotel

One of our top picks in Saint Petersburg.

Great views of Saint Petersburg and the Neva River, and spacious rooms are offered by this hotel. It is centrally located on Pirogov Embankment.

The Saint-Petersburg Hotel has modern rooms with cable TV, desk, and seating area. Many feature large windows with panoramic river views. Room service is available 24/7.

Russian, Pan-Asian and European food is served in the Saint-Petersburg’s Bering restaurant. Varied buffet breakfasts are prepared in the mornings. The rooftop La Vue restaurant with a panoramic view of the Neva river features 5 dining halls and wine tasting.

Hotel Saint-Petersburg’s reception is open 24 hours a day. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Other facilities at the Saint Petersburg include a souvenir shop and conference rooms.

Booking

Registration






Support

«Балкерный терминал 2020»

Международная конфернеция

19 октября 2020
Санкт-Петербург
Приглашаем принять участие в конференции «Балкерный терминал», 19 октября, Санкт-Петербург, отель «Санкт-Петербург».

Порты — ключевой пункт в длинной логистической цепочке, выводящей российских экспортеров на мировой рынок. Они играют ключевую роль в перевалке угля и минеральных удобрений. Эксперты считают, что спрос на уголь в ближайшее время будут расти. Причина этого кроется как на фоне ожидаемого снижения добычи в США и Колумбии, так и в увеличении спроса на недорогую угольную генерацию в африканских, ближневосточных и странах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Соответственно будет расти и российский экспорт.

В 2019 году в России планируется добыть 440 млн тонн угля, из них около 210 – составит экспорт. При этом экспорт только через порты Дальнего Востока планируется увеличить на треть в ближайшей перспективе. Эти планы станут невозможны без существенной модернизации существующих и строительства новых морских терминалов.

В свою очередь, развитие производства минеральных удобрений и строительство новых терминальных мощностей, станет одним из драйверов роста продаж за рубеж российской несырьевой продукции. Увеличение объемов экспорта до $250 млрд к 2024 году станет одной из ключевых задач нового правительства России. Немалую роль в этом предстоит сыграть химической промышленности, по оценке Минпромторга РФ, ее вклад в целевой показатель может составить не менее $15 млрд.

На конференции мы рассмотрим следующие вопросы:

  • Перспективы российского экспорта и проекты развития специализированных терминалов.
  • Экологические аспекты эксплуатации и проектирования балкерных терминалов.
  • Новые технологии и перегрузочное оборудование.
  • Защита и ремонт гидротехнических сооружений.

Программа конференции


Уточняется

Участники конференции


Список уточняется

Условия участия



Регистрационный взнос для граждан России и стран СНГ составляет:
  • 25 500 рублей при оплате до 1 октября 2020

  • 30 000 рублей после 1 октября 2020

/В стоимость включено питание: 2 кофе-брейка, обед и ужин/

Место проведения


Отель «Санкт-Петербург»

К услугам гостей отеля просторные номера с прекрасным видом на Санкт-Петербург и Неву. Отель расположен в центре города, на Пироговской набережной.

В числе удобств современных номеров отеля «Санкт-Петербург» — кабельное телевидение, письменный стол и гостиная зона. Во многих номерах имеются большие окна с панорамным видом на реку. Доставка еды и напитков в номер осуществляется круглосуточно.

В ресторане «Беринг» подают блюда русской, паназиатской и европейской кухни. По утрам сервируют разнообразный завтрак «шведский стол». В ресторане La Vue на крыше с панорамным видом на Неву открыто 5 обеденных залов и предлагается дегустация вин.

Контакты отеля

 

Регистрация






Партнеры и спонсоры