«Batumi Container Days 2020»

International conference

24-25 September 2020
Batumi, Georgia
We are pleased to announce the Conference Batumi Container Days 2020 to be held on September 24-25, 2020 in Batumi, Georgia.

2019 became a record breaker for the container turnover in Georgia. The growth reached 41.7%. According to the Ministry of Economy, the Georgian ports handled 584 879 TEU of containers during January-November 2019 with the highest increase observed in the Port of Poti. The Georgian Railways also recorded an increase of 39% in transportation of container cargoes last year, which amounted to 78 900 TEU.

The container turnover growth was fuelled by many factors. In particular, the economy of Georgia and neighboring South Caucasus and Central Asia states was rising by 5 to 8% annually. Another contributor is revitalization of the Trans-Caspian route and specifically the Caspian ports in Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan. Notable is the trend of increasing freight from China.

Development of transit routes through Georgia is one of the highest priorities of the Georgian government, which is investing heavily in this direction. Therefore, the main infrastructure which is under construction throughout the country, is an integral part of the Silk Road. Considering the constant growth of container transportation not only in Georgia, but across the region in general, plans to expand container terminals in Poti and Batumi ports are quite understandable.

At Batumi Container Days we will discuss:

  • COVID-19 impact on logistics in the region.
  • Plans of development for the Black and Caspian sea ports and terminals.
  • Line shipping development in the Caspian region.
  • Improvement of the Trans-Caspian route competitiveness.
  • Outlook for Chinese transit.
  • Development of tank container and flexitank shipments.
  • Reefer cargoes logistics.
Working languages of the Conference are Russian and English.

Agenda Conferences



TWD

Participants Conferences



TWD

Participation Terms



Registration fee for participation of one (1) delegate is
  • 450$ if paying till the 1st of September 2020

  • 550$ after the 1st of September 2020

Registration fee (for citizens of Georgia, Ukraine, Turkmenistan and CIS) of one (1) delegate is
  • 350$ if paying till the 1st of September 2020

  • 450$ after the 1st of September 2020

/The fee includes meals: 2 coffee-breaks, lunch and dinner.
Hotel accommodation is not included./

Place of holding


Radisson Blu Hotel

Just minutes away from beautiful beaches, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi is the perfect choice for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy striking views, as well as amenities like free Wi-Fi in one of 168 modern rooms and suites. Or, head into central Batumi from the nearby bus stop or railway station, and discover everything this Georgian resort on the Black Sea coast has to offer. Choose from our two on-site restaurants where you can indulge in everything from Georgian traditional cuisine to tasty grilled dishes and delicious sushi.

Booking

Registration






Support

«Batumi Container Days 2020»

Международная конфернеция

24-25 сентября 2020
Грузия, Батуми
Приглашаем принять участие в работе конференции «Batumi Container Days 2020», Грузия, Батуми, 24-25 сентября 2020 года.

2019 год стал рекордным для контейнерного оборота в Грузии. Рост составил 41,7% По данным министерства экономики, грузинские порты обработали 584 879 TEU контейнеров в январе-ноябре 2019 года, самый высокий рост отмечен в порту Поти. Грузинские железные дороги также зафиксировали рост перевозок контейнерный грузов в прошлом году на 39%, что составило 78 900 TEU.

Росту оборота контейнеров способствовало много факторов. В частности, экономика Грузии, так и соседних стран Южного Кавказа и Центральной Азии, росла в среднем от 5 до 8% в год. Еще один фактор – активизация Транскаспийского маршрута, в частности, каспийских портов в Туркмении, Казахстане, и Азербайджане. Ощутимой является тенденция роста грузоперевозок из Китая.

Развитие транзитных путей через Грузию – один из наиболее важных приоритетов правительства Грузии, которое вкладывает значительные инвестиции в это направление. В связи с этим основная инфраструктура, которая строится в масштабах страны, является составной частью Шелкового пути. Если учитывать постоянный рост контейнерных перевозок не только по Грузии, но и регионе в целом, то вполне понятны планы по расширению контейнерных терминалов в портах Поти и Батуми.

На конференции Batumi Container Days мы обсудим:

  • влияние COVID 19 на логистику в регионе;
  • планы развития морских портов и терминалов на Черном и Каспийских морях;
  • развитие линейного судоходства на Каспии;
  • повышение конкурентоспособность Транскаспийского маршрута;
  • перспективы китайского транзита;
  • развитие перевозок грузов в танк-контейнерах и флекистанках;
  • логистика рефрижераторных грузов/
Рабочие языки конференции - русский и английский.

Программа конференции


Уточняется

Участники конференции


Список уточняется

Условия участия



Регистрационный взнос для граждан Грузии, Украины, Туркменистана и стран СНГ за 1 делегата составляет:

  • $350 при оплате до 1 сентября 2020

  • $450 после 1 сентября 2020

/В стоимость включено питание: 2 кофе-брейка, обед и вечерний фуршет. Проживание в стоимость не включено/

Место проведения


Radisson Blu Hotel

Расположенный всего в нескольких минутах от живописных пляжей отель Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi — идеальное место для безмятежного отдыха. В любом из 168 современных номеров и люксов вас ждет красивейший вид из окна и такие удобства, как бесплатный Wi-Fi. Рядом с отелем находится автобусная остановка и железнодорожная станция, откуда вы можете доехать до центра Батуми, чтобы полюбоваться всеми прелестями этого очаровательного черноморского курорта Грузии. На территории отеля работают два ресторана с разнообразным меню — от традиционной грузинской кухни до приготовленных на гриле блюд и аппетитных суши.

Контакты отеля

 

Регистрация






Партнеры и спонсоры